Key Fob Wristlet

These wristlet key fob things are pretty popular, but I couldn’t find one in stores.  They’re pretty easy to make, so I decided to do just that.  And it was so simple, I didn’t photograph it very well, or maybe the pics are on my other camera.  But here’s what I got now.

For this project you’ll need:

1 ft. of cotton webbing ( mine was 1 inch wide)

1 ft. of ribbon 1/4-1/2 inch less wide than the webbing (mine was 1/2 inch wide)

Key fob hardware ( 3 bucks at a craft store, but I got a set of ten for 3 plus shipping online)

Pliers (to clamp the hardware)

First, center the ribbon on the webbing.  I attached mine with a zig-zag stitch for extra detail.

CAM00510

This is where the photos stop; they’re probably on my other camera.

Trim the edges, and set them flush in the hardware.  Then cover your pliers with tape or something else soft to prevent scratch marks on the hardware.

And that’s it! super simple and only a few bucks.  I added a quick release to the key fob so I can easily detach it from my wristlet so the whole thing isn’t hanging from my car key slot while i’m driving.

CAM00593

Leave a Reply

